Plant Swap

Go Back   Plant Swap > Regional > Gardening in the South > Mississippi

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-23-2012, 03:14 PM
Sprout

I'm Like A Child At Christmas

I'm like a child at Christmas when I open seed pkgs and plant pkgs. I didn't know it could be so much fun. My husband says I'm addicted. Maybe I am but Oh what a high it gives you. Thanks to everyone who trades with me.
Old 09-23-2012, 03:33 PM
Flower

Lol I'm the same way...I keep saying I'm gonna take a week off and not trade for a bit lol but i never follow thru hahahaha...there is always something i find myself liking, even if i don't plant it now to plant it for next year or something...there are a bunch of awesome gardeners, traders, friends on this site
Old 09-23-2012, 04:58 PM
Flowering Shrub

Hi everyone, my name is lance and I have a problem. I am a chronic trader. . Every time I open any trade package it's like Christmas. I have been told on more than one occasion that my compulsive plant collecting is getting ridiculous. hahaha. I'm expecting 2 more packages this week ....oooops.
Old 09-23-2012, 04:58 PM
Tree

Originally Posted by MoonFire View Post:
Lol I'm the same way...I keep saying I'm gonna take a week off and not trade for a bit lol but i never follow thru hahahaha...there is always something i find myself liking, even if i don't plant it now to plant it for next year or something...there are a bunch of awesome gardeners, traders, friends on this site

ditto
I'm the same way, I have lots of open trades, have been waiting on seedpods. I see something I like, or someone will see it on your want list, and let you know they have it. It's the easiest shopping for plants I've ever done. And you always get a surprise, especially when the plants blooms. All who have open trades, with me I've began sending packages out if you have sent me your address.
Old 09-23-2012, 08:36 PM
Flower Garden