Plant Swap

Go Back   Plant Swap > Regional > Gardening in the South > Florida

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2011, 10:31 PM
Acorn

CoolI'm a Newbie! Hello!

I recognize some of the names on here from GardenWeb! Hello again to those that know me from there. For those of you that don't know me my name is Erin and I'm new to gardening and also new to Florida. I'm originally from Michigan, until I joined the United States Navy. I was stationed in Jacksonville, North Carolina at Camp Lejeune and that's where I met my husband. My husband and I are both Hospital Corpsman (he's active duty and I'm reserves) and the military stationed us in Panama City, Florida just after Thanksgiving of 2010. We just moved in to our first house, having previously only lived in an apartment and base housing provided by the military so there wasn't much gardening going on, much to my dissatisfaction. My husband and I have two beautiful, young girls, 2 beagles and two cats. I am pretty much a stay at home mom besides my monthly military drill and the occasional humanitarian mission to far off lands. I attend school full time at a local college and I'm hoping to go in to Dental Hygiene. I also foster beagles and volunteer for Tampa Bay Beagle Rescue when I'm needed.