Plant Swap

Go Back   Plant Swap > Garden Talk > Tools and Toys

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-16-2008, 09:07 PM
BUBBA

Send a message via Yahoo to angmf2233

hey jd

Started on my mirror bowling ball, its gonna take forever, got about 1/3 done so far. Will let ya no when I get it done, lot of work to brake the mirror and try to glue in place. then I get to grout! Did you use some kind of sealant? I have never used that before, what will I need?
Old 09-17-2008, 05:35 AM
Flower Garden

You can get grout sealant. You just have to get a little applicator. At Lowes they have a bottle with a small brush on it. That would work. Its right there with the tiles and tile tools. I didnt use that on mine but when I bring it in for the winter , I"m gonna. You have to have a small applicator because you cant get it on the mirror pieces. The sealant should be there with the tiles and such at Lowes. And yea, it will take a little while if you broke the mirror into really small pieces. You' ll get it and when you get it done , you will love it.
Old 09-17-2008, 06:45 AM
BUBBA

Thanks JD

All right another reason for me to go to Lowes! Yea, will have to of course mosey on over to the garden area! Yes. Thanks for your help JD!
Old 09-17-2008, 06:56 AM
Flower Garden

Yea, I went over there yesterday for tiles and ended up in the garden area. Always seems to happen that way. I got a couple banana trees or bushes or plants , whatever they are called there the other day. Nice 2 1/2 to 3 ft plants for 3.50 each. I' ve always wanted one of those but they are pretty expensive so when I saw that price, I bought 2. Gotta love lowes!!!!!!!
Old 09-17-2008, 07:00 AM
BUBBA

jd

hey I saw the table your working on, very pretty! Hows it coming along? Is the sealant just for outdoor pieces? I had never used it? I have a small table in the weather that I did in mosaic, seems to be holding up? Is it necessary to use sealant?
Old 09-17-2008, 07:09 AM
Flower Garden