Plant Swap

Go Back   Plant Swap > Garden Talk > Other Types of Gardens

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-18-2009, 01:59 AM
Tree

Love it
Old 07-09-2009, 06:53 PM
Blossom

AWWWW! I always wanted one of those!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! So cute! I love gnomes!
Old 11-20-2009, 08:04 PM
Tree

Zuzu.... that is such a great idea! I have been thinking about buying a garden gnome (one that I could tuck away and have peeking out behind a plant!) But I not really into bright colored cartoon things. I have been looking for an antique style gnome, bronzed looking or something. But I like this idea too.... build a home for them, and the gnomes will come!

I got my undergraduate degree from Luther College. It was founded by Norwegian-americans, and gnomes are still really big throughout the town and college campus. They are in the gardens, up in the trees... everywhere!! I'd like to do something in my garden with a gnome to remember that time in my life!

Thanks for the wonderful reminder!
Old 11-22-2009, 11:14 AM
Bush

Zuzu back when you first posted these pictures I told one of my neighbors about it. He loved the idea so much he wanted to do it too but couldn't find anything remotely like what you used. He was so inspired he made wooden doors. One tree has the front door and about 12 feet away another tree has a back door. It is adorable. He keeps telling me how someone put a little gnome outside the front door but he doesn't know who did it. Should I tell him or keep him guessing?
Old 11-23-2009, 05:50 AM
Bush

How cute is that!!
Old 02-06-2010, 09:23 AM
Sprout

This is adorable! I love the way you pulled this all together and I was wondering if you have added any gnomes yet? I'm already looking for a tree where I can do something similar, but maybe with wooden doors. Thanks for sharing this. I hope you will post pics if you do add a gnome or two.
Old 02-06-2010, 09:55 AM
Acorn

I just love that, thanks for the picture! I have always believed!
Old 02-06-2010, 10:26 AM
Sprout